The Shoe Fits! Steve Madden Shelbi Wedge

If you’re still looking for THE perfect gladiator sandal, let me recommend the Steve Madden Shelbi Wedge!

My search for the perfect gladiator sandal ended when I found these on DSW a couple months ago.

Here was my criteria:

– low wedge
– zipper in the back (for easy on and off)
– cognac color (because cognac goes with everything)
– comfortable
– under $30

Simple right?

I’ve been looking since last summer.

I finally purchased these using a $20 off special offer in combination with a $5 giftcard. After shipping and handling and taxes, I paid $34.40. A little over my budget, but c’mon! Over a year of searching??? 🙂

When they arrived, I loved them more than ever. I slipped them on and I could immediately tell that these were going to be the shoes I will be wearing all summer. The leather was so soft that they had that worn-in feeling, like I’d owned them forever. My feet are a little wide so the lacing is a bonus because they allow for loosening and tightening.  (Disclaimer: I actually haven’t tried this myself though, as they fit perfectly on arrival.)

The reason I had the criteria I did for these shoes is because I’m a mom of two tots and summers are spent running after them in parks, strolling downtown, etc. I want to look stylish but be able to walk and run without fear of falling or pain. Flat shoes are also painful for me, so a slight heel was a must. These are exactly that.

I will do an outfit post with them soon, but I’ve had them for over a week and just couldn’t wait to share!

3 thoughts on “The Shoe Fits! Steve Madden Shelbi Wedge

  1. oh wow these are really nice gladiators!! I've been debating on whether I want a pair or not since most of the ones I see don't come with heels and personally as a petite I'd like it to have a bit of a heel.. just to make it a little dressy and give me that extra height : ) this is indeed the perfect color! what a great find!

    http://www.mrschong.com

  2. Pingback: Save on DSW gift cards at CVS « My Dressy Ways

  3. Pingback: I Try (and Buy) Banana Republic Outlet Shorts « My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

