Outfit Post: Easy Breezy

I need someone to take pictures of me. So I asked my five year old. 🙂

Getting a photographer has been difficult because of our crazy busy morning and evening schedules. By the time I get myself and the kids in the door at the end of the day, I’m ready to take everything off and get into shorts and a tee. I love, love, love dressing up but at the end of a long day, I look forward to taking it all off more than anything.

This dress is actually a Target maternity dress! The top is a gray t shirt material and the bottom part of the dress is a loose and flowy purple material. It is so comfortable. I love the cognac belt contrast against the purple and gray. Also wearing my Chinese Laundry perforated platforms from 6pm.com which I blogged about previously. You can’t see my necklace unfortunately, but it’s one of my favorite LOFT statement necklaces. The gold cuff is from Banana Republic and I bought it because I loved it on another coworker, but my wrists are too small so it fits a tad funny and isn’t very comfortable to wear.

I have to give my daughter props for taking a pretty decent picture – I’m squinting but that’s just the way I was facing the sun. I’ll keep working with her because I think she has potential. Haha. We got one decent shot out of the five or six that she had the patience for and then we had to hurry in so I could get changed for the gym. My life, just rush, rush, rush to the next thing with barely a moment to breathe in between.

3 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Easy Breezy

  1. Awe….HIGH FIVE to Cadence! I can't believe she's 5 years old now! OMGoodness…time has flown. I'm so estactic that you did an outfit post! Please do mooooooore! You looked gorgeous as always and PS…if you ever want a discount(50% off full priced items…for how ever many items you desire) for you know where, holla at your girl! I can't wait to see more of these and it looks like the SC weather was beautiful. I can definitely relate with you on life being one big rush after another…but honestly, I wouldn't want it any other way….except for during vacations. 😉

    Have a beautiful day, beautiful!

  2. Thanks love! Shoot, she's going to be SIX next month! She already thinks she's SOOOOO grown up. Haha.

    Um. Helloooooo? 50% off??? Whaaaaaaaaaaaa? I am making my wishlist immediately! Thanks love!

  3. Pingback: I Try (and Buy) Banana Republic Outlet Shorts « My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

