Spring Things

Multi colored dress
$53 – shopruche.com

Forever21 bracelet
$8.80 – forever21.com

Forever21 necklace
$8.80 – forever21.com

Forever21 metal jewelry
$6.80 – forever21.com

Cute Brown Tote – Liliana
$62 – mimiboutique.com

Forever21.com – New Arrivals – 2000008389
$6.50 – forever21.com

I feel like spring is in full effect here in the South! A sure sign of that is my allergies! Another sure sign – sandals and leg baring outfits! I’m feeling a bit boho-chic today so I put this look together with some items from some of my favorite frugalista shops. The only item in this set that I own are the Chinese Laundry Sassyfras platforms. I love these babies. The first night I wore them officically ‘break them in’ was a night out dancing with my girlfriends! And I fell even more in love with them because they were so comfortable all night!

I first saw them on lulus.com in Summer 2010 but they had a $90 price tag so my cheap self could not even fathom paying that price. Towards the end of this winter, I saw them on 6pm.com for $34 dollars or some outrageously cheap price. I didn’t even blink, these babies were in my shopping cart and paid for within minutes.

I’m loving this look because it’s still early for summer – hence the long sleeves on the dress, but warm enough to start showing off those legs! Throw on the hat for a weekend out at the local farmers market or to grab lunch with the girls.  Stacked bracelets in turquoise compliment the orange of the dress. The teal necklace hits right over the chest to contrast against the colors of the dress and bring the turquoise of the bangles together. I also love the colorful bracelet which looks like stacked bangles, but is actually one piece.  Love it.
I’m excited for warm weather which means picnic, pool time, travel and cute shoes and flirty dresses! What are you most excited for?

 

6 thoughts on “Spring Things

  1. What a cute outfit! And, OMG about the prices of the jewelry! We have a F21 here, but I never ever go because of the crazy crowds. I might just have to do a little shoping online. I'm ready for light and sheer floral blouses and bright and blinging jewelry! I'm excited about being able to finally enjoy my patio outside, but not so much all the pollen. Hope all is well!

  2. You got a great deal on those shoes! Still pretty jealous but I can never pull those off. Too bad I'm not in the Spring mode yet, especially since we got hit overnight with this snow storm. But, I'll be excited to take out my camera for some macro photos.

  3. Pingback: I Try (and Buy) Banana Republic Outlet Shorts « My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

