(Almost) Free Shopping

So, I’ve had a $50 credit on Gilt for a few months.  I spent it today.  Haha.  I’m pretty excited about the goods that are about to come in!  Here’s a look at what I got!

Trina Weekender 4 pc Set
$20 Gilt Price, $40 Original Price
The three smaller pouches fit inside the large one, like so.
This is going to stow my jewelry and accessories for travel.
Next up is the Trina Cosmetic Box Two Piece Set
$15 Gilt Price, $30 Original Price
 Brushes, lipstick and ‘tubular’ items in the smaller pouch and everything else in the big case.
And last, but not least, my favorite piece.
Trina Essential Round Top Oganizer
$12 Gilt Price, $24 Original Price
I’m in love with the organic look of this piece.  I’m not quite sure yet what I’ll use this for; it’s a pretty good size at 8″ x 2″ x 5.75″.  I travel with travel size items of toiletries, so maybe this will work for those items?

I’ve been needing some new cosmetic and travel cases so this sale came at a perfect time!
Grand total of $47 for these three purchases plus $7.95 for shipping for a total of $54.94.  After I applied my $50 credit, I paid $4.95 out of pocket.  Love it.
Want to know how easy it was?  I signed up a for a Gilt account and sent a personal invitation link to my friends.  A few months ago, two of them made a purchase and I got a $25 credit each for those purchases.  The credit was on my account and I just needed to wait for the right time to score some great deals!  Go check out if you haven’t already!
One thought on “(Almost) Free Shopping

Leave a Reply

