Hair Help

I USED to have thick, shiny hair but as I’ve aged, it’s thinned out and is not nearly as full as it used to be.  Having two kids didn’t help either.  Did you know that the hair loss doesn’t start until a few months AFTER you’ve had the baby?  Well, at least for me, it didn’t.  My hair fell out in huge clumps a few months postpartum.  It gave me the chills to see how much was hitting the shower floor and falling out in my hands.

As a result of this, I’ve gone from long hair to short hair.  And I don’t care what anybody says, long hair is so much more manageable than short hair.  With short hair, you HAVE to blow dry with a round brush and flat iron, especially if you have layers.  There’s no getting around it since even a ponytail is out of the question (depending on hair length).

Here’s my short bob, taken February 2010.

I cut it once after that to the same style, but here’s what i’m currently rocking:

I’m trying to grow it out again to see what happens.

Here’s where I need help. 
I just felt like giving you some background info on my hair.  🙂

I want to be able to curl my hair like this:

And as a daily style, a less curly, but more textured, wavy and piecey look:
Problem is, my super fine, straight, jet black Asian hair won’t hold a curl!  I’ve tried (what I think) is everything.  Even consulted my highly-skilled hairstylist cousin for product tips.  I’ve tried mouse, gel, hairspray, not washing my hair for days, texture spray, volumizing spray, thermal spray and of course several combinations of all the previously listed.  A few minutes after I’ve curled my hair, my curls go flat.  It’s so disappointing to spend so much time curling my hair only to have it go flat.
So…Tiffany over at I am Style-ish posted a blog (actually, a few blogs) about this product:
It’s called Lucido-L Designing Aqua and can be found on Amazon.  I  haven’t heard of it before, but I am thinking about giving it a try.  At $9.99, it’s pretty easy on the wallet.
Have you tried this product?  Do you have any tips for me on how to get my hair to hold a style?  I’d love some advice!  Please.
Leave a Reply

