It’s a Marshmallow World!

Woke up yesterday morning to find the street in front of our house looked like this!  I love it.  Snow in South Carolina is rare – although we had a White Christmas this December.  For a girl who grew up in Wisconsin, this is exactly what the sentimentalist in me needed.  I get  a mild case of (self diagnosed) SAD  or Seasonal Affective Disorder when winter starts to roll around.  But the form I have actually makes me miss the snow covered winters I used to know.  Is that SAD?  Probably not.  It’s probably more like just being emotional.

My daughter Cadence in the middle of the twins from across the street.  They played together all day yesterday.  We LOVE our neighbors!  And are truly blessed to have them!

This is my son – Roman aka Robo.  As much as his older sister is girly-girl, he is ALL boy.  He had so much fun playing in the snow, I had to wrestle him back in the house, kicking and screaming.
We spent the day at the neighbors grilling, (YES.  I said GRILLING.  What’s a little snow?)  eating, talking, laughing, playing.  It was declared our “First Annual Snow Day Block Party.”
I spent the night reading “Belong to Me” by Marisa de los Santos, and I highly recommend to you if you’re looking for a good read!


Leave a Reply

